Live ·

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs SAMCO for IPO investors

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹14.75 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹177.00 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹0 at SAMCO.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.

The same at both: mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargePhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SAMCO
Open an account
Account openingNot stated on the pages we checked₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Not stated on the pages we checked₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checked₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000302639INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO pages.

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs SAMCO

ChargePhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or SAMCO?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO be over a year?

Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹177.00 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. SAMCO: ₹0.

What is the demat AMC at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and SAMCO?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.