Live ·

Bajaj Broking vs SAMCO for IPO investors

Bajaj Broking vs SAMCO for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹47.20 in broker charges at SAMCO and ₹64.90 at Bajaj Broking (our calculation). Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; SAMCO does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bajaj BrokingSEBI INZ000218931

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (pack ₹431/yr from year 2)
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹64.90Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

SAMCOSEBI INZ000002535

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹400/yr + taxes
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 cap
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bajaj Broking and SAMCO differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bajaj BrokingSAMCO
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹17.70 less at SAMCO₹64.90₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹17.70 less at SAMCO₹64.90₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹212.40 less at SAMCO₹778.80₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second… at Bajaj Broking, ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals at SAMCO.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 per order at Bajaj Broking, ₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower at SAMCO.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes at Bajaj Broking, ₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO at SAMCO.
  • SME IPOs: Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option at Bajaj Broking, not stated at SAMCO.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Bajaj Broking vs SAMCO: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Bajaj Broking and SAMCO. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBajaj BrokingSAMCO
Open an account
Account openingNil₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second year (free in the first)₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes
SME IPOsYes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now optionNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 per order (Professional Pack: ₹10, for ₹2,500 a year)₹20 per executed order or 2.5%, whichever is lower (the headline says 0.25% or ₹20)
DP charge on selling shares₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes₹20 plus taxes within SAMCO; ₹25 or 0.02%, whichever is higher, plus taxes outside
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000218931INZ000002535

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bajaj Broking and SAMCO pages.

Bajaj Broking and SAMCO strengths and things worth checking

Bajaj Broking

Strengths

  • Cheaper dealer orders
  • No demat AMC
  • SME IPOs

Worth checking

  • Pack fee from year two

    ₹431 a year for the Freedom Pack.

  • Higher DP charge

    ₹35 plus taxes per sale.

More on Bajaj Broking

SAMCO

Strengths

  • ₹20 cap

Worth checking

  • Two delivery rates on one page

    The headline says 0.25% or ₹20 and the table says 2.5% or ₹20. Both cap at ₹20.

  • AMC after year one

    ₹400 plus taxes a year.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹50 plus taxes per order.

More on SAMCO

Brokerage calculator: Bajaj Broking vs SAMCO

ChargeBajaj BrokingSAMCO

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bajaj Broking and SAMCO would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bajaj Broking or SAMCO, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bajaj Broking or SAMCO?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹47.20 in broker charges at SAMCO and ₹64.90 at Bajaj Broking (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bajaj Broking ₹64.90, SAMCO ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bajaj Broking and SAMCO be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, SAMCO costs ₹212.40 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…; SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bajaj Broking and SAMCO?

Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; SAMCO does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Bajaj Broking and SAMCO?

Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…. SAMCO: ₹0 in the first year, then ₹400 plus taxes a year for individuals.

What brokerage do Bajaj Broking and SAMCO charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Bajaj Broking and ₹23.60 at SAMCO (our calculation from their published rates).