Live ·

Dhan vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors

Dhan vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at Dhan (our calculation). Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

DhanSEBI INZ000006031

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹14.75Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)DhanPhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹8.85 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹106.20 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹177.00₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs at Dhan, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for individuals and HUFs at Dhan, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at Dhan, ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISIN at Dhan, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPI at Dhan, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).

The same at both: mainboard IPOs.

Dhan vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeDhanPhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
Open an account
Account opening₹0 for individuals and HUFsNot stated on the pages we checked
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for individuals and HUFs (₹800 plus GST for NRIs, companies, LLPs, firms and trusts)Not stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, free, with UPIYes
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹0₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISINNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000006031INZ000302639

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) pages.

Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) strengths and things worth checking

Dhan

Strengths

  • ₹0 brokerage on delivery
  • Low DP charge
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening

Worth checking

  • Dealer orders cost extra

    Call and trade is ₹50 plus GST per order.

  • MTF rate rises with size

    From 12.49% a year, up to 15.49% on larger amounts.

More on Dhan

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Brokerage calculator: Dhan vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

ChargeDhanPhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Dhan or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Dhan or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at Dhan (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Dhan ₹14.75, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) be over a year?

Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹106.20 less at Dhan (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not say so on the pages we checked.

Is account opening free at Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.

What is the demat AMC at Dhan and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.