PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639
- Account opening
- Not stated
- Demat AMC
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20 or 0.05%, lower
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- ₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹0
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks differ
6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) | ProStocks |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹8.85 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published | ₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published | ₹23.60 |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published | ₹23.60 |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹106.20 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published | ₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published | ₹283.20 |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Account opening: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), No fee listed at ProStocks.
- Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), None at ProStocks.
- Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹0 at ProStocks.
- DP charge on selling shares: not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks.
- Mainboard IPOs: Yes at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), not stated at ProStocks.
The same at both: sME IPOs.
PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs ProStocks: charges side by side
Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) | ProStocks |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | Not stated on the pages we checked | No fee listed (online application) |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Not stated on the pages we checked | None; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower | ₹0 (flat fee plan) |
| DP charge on selling shares | Not stated on the pages we checked | ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000302639 | INZ000048660 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks pages.
PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks strengths and things worth checking
PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
Strengths
- Low cap on small orders
Worth checking
- Account and DP charges not on the tariff page
The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.
- Dealer orders
₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.
ProStocks
Strengths
- ₹0 delivery brokerage
- No AMC
- Cheap dealer orders
Worth checking
- Refundable deposit
₹1,000 demat deposit.
- IPO access not stated
The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.
Brokerage calculator: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs ProStocks
| Charge | PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) | ProStocks |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks would each charge.
Other comparisons
- Groww vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
- PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Zerodha
- m.Stock vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
- PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Rupeezy
- PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) vs Sahi
Every comparison with PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or ProStocks, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) or ProStocks?
PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹8.85 less at ProStocks (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published, ProStocks ₹23.60 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks be over a year?
Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹106.20 less at ProStocks (our calculation).
Can I apply for SME IPOs on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks?
Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.
Is account opening free at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks?
PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. ProStocks: No fee listed.
What is the demat AMC at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) and ProStocks?
PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated. ProStocks: None.