Live ·

Groww vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

Groww vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Groww (our calculation). Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Stoxkart does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

GrowwSEBI INZ000301838

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Groww and Stoxkart differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)GrowwStoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹5.90 less at Groww; a DP charge is not published₹41.30₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹47.20₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹70.80 less at Groww; a DP charge is not published₹495.60₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 at Groww, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5 at Groww, ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹3.50 depository at Groww, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate… at Groww, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww at Groww, not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: account opening.

Groww vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Groww and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeGrowwStoxkart
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0Not stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate request arrives within an hour or twoNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for on GrowwNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹3.50 depository (₹3.25 for women) plus ₹16.50 Groww per sell, plus GST; ₹0 when the debit value is under ₹100Not stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000301838INZ000196835

For other trading, equity intraday and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Groww and Stoxkart pages.

Groww and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

Groww

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (0.1%, minimum ₹5) when you sell IPO shares.

  • DP charge on sale

    ₹20 plus GST each time you sell a stock from your demat account.

More on Groww

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: Groww vs Stoxkart

ChargeGrowwStoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Groww and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Groww or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Groww or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹5.90 less at Groww (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Groww ₹47.20, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Groww and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹70.80 less at Groww (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Groww and Stoxkart?

Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; Stoxkart does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Groww and Stoxkart?

Groww: ₹0. Stoxkart: not stated.

What brokerage do Groww and Stoxkart charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹17.70 at Groww and ₹23.60 at Stoxkart (our calculation from their published rates).