Live ·

Groww vs ProStocks for IPO investors

Groww vs ProStocks for IPO investors: 7 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; ProStocks does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

GrowwSEBI INZ000301838

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Groww and ProStocks differ

7 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)GrowwProStocks
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹17.70 less at ProStocks₹41.30₹23.60
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹23.60 less at ProStocks₹47.20₹23.60
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹212.40 less at ProStocks₹495.60₹283.20

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 at Groww, No fee listed at ProStocks.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 at Groww, None at ProStocks.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5 at Groww, ₹0 at ProStocks.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹3.50 depository at Groww, ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate… at Groww, not stated at ProStocks.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww at Groww, not stated at ProStocks.

Groww vs ProStocks: charges side by side

Differs 7 of 7 charges differ between Groww and ProStocks. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeGrowwProStocks
Open an account
Account opening₹0No fee listed (online application)
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0None; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate request arrives within an hour or twoNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for on GrowwNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5₹0 (flat fee plan)
DP charge on selling shares₹3.50 depository (₹3.25 for women) plus ₹16.50 Groww per sell, plus GST; ₹0 when the debit value is under ₹100₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000301838INZ000048660

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Groww and ProStocks pages.

Groww and ProStocks strengths and things worth checking

Groww

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (0.1%, minimum ₹5) when you sell IPO shares.

  • DP charge on sale

    ₹20 plus GST each time you sell a stock from your demat account.

More on Groww

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Brokerage calculator: Groww vs ProStocks

ChargeGrowwProStocks

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Groww and ProStocks would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Groww or ProStocks, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Groww or ProStocks?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Groww ₹47.20, ProStocks ₹23.60 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Groww and ProStocks be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, ProStocks costs ₹212.40 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Groww: ₹0; ProStocks: None.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Groww and ProStocks?

Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; ProStocks does not say so on the pages we checked.

Is account opening free at Groww and ProStocks?

Groww: ₹0. ProStocks: No fee listed.

What is the demat AMC at Groww and ProStocks?

Groww: ₹0. ProStocks: None.