Live ·

FYERS vs Groww for IPO investors

FYERS vs Groww for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹38.35 in broker charges at FYERS and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; FYERS does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

FYERSSEBI INZ000008524

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.3%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹38.35Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

GrowwSEBI INZ000301838

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹41.30Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where FYERS and Groww differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)FYERSGroww
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹2.95 less at FYERS₹38.35₹41.30
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹8.85 less at FYERS₹38.35₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹35.40 less at FYERS₹460.20₹495.60

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 or 0.3% per executed order, whichever is lower at FYERS, ₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5 at Groww.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹12.50 plus GST per scrip at FYERS, ₹3.50 depository at Groww.
  • SME IPOs: The help page lists applications by type at FYERS, Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww at Groww.

The same at both: account opening, Demat maintenance (AMC) and Mainboard IPOs.

FYERS vs Groww: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between FYERS and Groww. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeFYERSGroww
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for trading and demat accounts₹0
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, on the FYERS web and mobile platforms, with ₹0 brokerageYes, in the Stocks tab of the app with a UPI mandate. The mandate request arrives within an hour or two
SME IPOsThe help page lists applications by type (mainboard or SME) in the IPO sectionYes, SME IPOs can be applied for on Groww
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 or 0.3% per executed order, whichever is lower (Prime: ₹15 or 0.3%)₹20 or 0.1% per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹5
DP charge on selling shares₹12.50 plus GST per scrip (ISIN)₹3.50 depository (₹3.25 for women) plus ₹16.50 Groww per sell, plus GST; ₹0 when the debit value is under ₹100
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000008524INZ000301838

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the FYERS and Groww pages.

FYERS and Groww strengths and things worth checking

FYERS

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPO applications free
  • Low DP charge

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (₹15 on Prime).

  • MTF on small amounts

    16.49% a year on funding up to ₹1 lakh.

More on FYERS

Groww

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (0.1%, minimum ₹5) when you sell IPO shares.

  • DP charge on sale

    ₹20 plus GST each time you sell a stock from your demat account.

More on Groww

Brokerage calculator: FYERS vs Groww

ChargeFYERSGroww

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what FYERS and Groww would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with FYERS or Groww, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, FYERS or Groww?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹38.35 in broker charges at FYERS and ₹41.30 at Groww (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: FYERS ₹38.35, Groww ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between FYERS and Groww be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, FYERS costs ₹35.40 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: FYERS: ₹0 for trading and demat accounts; Groww: ₹0.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on FYERS and Groww?

Groww lets you apply for SME IPOs; FYERS does not say so on the pages we checked.

What brokerage do FYERS and Groww charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at FYERS and ₹17.70 at Groww (our calculation from their published rates).

What DP charge do FYERS and Groww take when I sell IPO shares?

For one sale of ₹15,000, with GST: ₹14.75 at FYERS; ₹23.60 at Groww (our calculation). It is charged on each sale from your demat account.