Live ·

Bajaj Broking vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors

Bajaj Broking vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bajaj BrokingSEBI INZ000218931

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (pack ₹431/yr from year 2)
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹64.90Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)SEBI INZ000302639

Account opening
Not stated
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.05%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bajaj BrokingPhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹14.75 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹64.90₹8.85 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹64.90₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹177.00 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market); a DP charge is not published₹778.80₹106.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: Nil at Bajaj Broking, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second… at Bajaj Broking, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 per order at Bajaj Broking, ₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes at Bajaj Broking, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).
  • SME IPOs: Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option at Bajaj Broking, not stated at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market).

The same at both: mainboard IPOs.

Bajaj Broking vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market). Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBajaj BrokingPhonePe Invest (Share.Market)
Open an account
Account openingNilNot stated on the pages we checked
Demat maintenance (AMC)Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second year (free in the first)Not stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes
SME IPOsYes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now optionNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 per order (Professional Pack: ₹10, for ₹2,500 a year)₹20 or 0.05% per executed order, whichever is lower
DP charge on selling shares₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxesNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000218931INZ000302639

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) pages.

Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) strengths and things worth checking

Bajaj Broking

Strengths

  • Cheaper dealer orders
  • No demat AMC
  • SME IPOs

Worth checking

  • Pack fee from year two

    ₹431 a year for the Freedom Pack.

  • Higher DP charge

    ₹35 plus taxes per sale.

More on Bajaj Broking

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Strengths

  • Low cap on small orders

Worth checking

  • Account and DP charges not on the tariff page

    The tariff page we read lists no account opening, AMC or DP charge.

  • Dealer orders

    ₹30 extra per order for call and trade or auto square-off.

More on PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Brokerage calculator: Bajaj Broking vs PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

ChargeBajaj BrokingPhonePe Invest (Share.Market)

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bajaj Broking or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market), or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bajaj Broking or PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹14.75 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bajaj Broking ₹64.90, PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) be over a year?

Not in full, because PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹177.00 less at PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; PhonePe Invest (Share.Market) does not say so on the pages we checked.

Is account opening free at Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Bajaj Broking: Nil. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.

What is the demat AMC at Bajaj Broking and PhonePe Invest (Share.Market)?

Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…. PhonePe Invest (Share.Market): not stated.