Live ·

Tradejini vs Upstox for IPO investors

Tradejini vs Upstox for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Upstox lets you apply for SME IPOs; Tradejini does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

UpstoxSEBI INZ000315837

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹300/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹47.20Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Tradejini and Upstox differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)TradejiniUpstox
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published₹47.20
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published₹47.20
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published₹566.40

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): not stated at Tradejini, ₹0 in the first year for new customers, then ₹300 plus GST a year at Upstox.
  • DP charge on selling shares: not stated at Tradejini, ₹20 plus GST per scrip per day at Upstox.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Tradejini, Yes, using the SME IPO filter in the IPO section. SME bids need a… at Upstox.

The same at both: account opening, Equity delivery brokerage and Mainboard IPOs.

Tradejini vs Upstox: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Tradejini and Upstox. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeTradejiniUpstox
Open an account
Account openingFree online₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Not stated on the pages we checked₹0 in the first year for new customers, then ₹300 plus GST a year (BSDA accounts have separate terms)
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, ₹0 commissionYes, in the IPO section of the app with a UPI mandate
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, using the SME IPO filter in the IPO section. SME bids need a price; cut-off is not allowed
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 per order₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling sharesNot stated on the pages we checked₹20 plus GST per scrip per day (₹3.50 CDSL and ₹16.50 Upstox; ₹3.25 and ₹16.75 for women)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160938INZ000315837

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Tradejini and Upstox pages.

Tradejini and Upstox strengths and things worth checking

Tradejini

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Tradejini

Upstox

Strengths

  • Zero commission on IPOs
  • ₹0 account opening
  • SME IPOs in the app

Worth checking

  • Flat ₹20 on delivery

    Even a small sale of IPO shares costs ₹20 brokerage plus a ₹20 plus GST DP charge.

  • Dealer orders cost more

    Call and trade and auto square-off cost ₹75 plus GST each.

  • AMC after the first year

    ₹300 plus GST a year.

More on Upstox

Brokerage calculator: Tradejini vs Upstox

ChargeTradejiniUpstox

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Tradejini and Upstox would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Tradejini or Upstox, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Tradejini or Upstox?

Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published, Upstox ₹47.20 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Tradejini and Upstox be over a year?

Not in full, because Tradejini does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Tradejini and Upstox?

Upstox lets you apply for SME IPOs; Tradejini does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Tradejini and Upstox?

Tradejini: not stated. Upstox: ₹0 in the first year for new customers, then ₹300 plus GST a year.

What DP charge do Tradejini and Upstox take when I sell IPO shares?

For one sale of ₹15,000, with GST: Tradejini does not publish it; ₹23.60 at Upstox (our calculation). It is charged on each sale from your demat account.