Live ·

Dhan vs Tradejini for IPO investors

Dhan vs Tradejini for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at Dhan (our calculation). Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Tradejini does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

DhanSEBI INZ000006031

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹14.75Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Dhan and Tradejini differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)DhanTradejini
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹283.20 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹177.00₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for individuals and HUFs at Dhan, not stated at Tradejini.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at Dhan, ₹20 per order at Tradejini.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISIN at Dhan, not stated at Tradejini.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPI at Dhan, not stated at Tradejini.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Dhan vs Tradejini: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Dhan and Tradejini. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeDhanTradejini
Open an account
Account opening₹0 for individuals and HUFsFree online
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for individuals and HUFs (₹800 plus GST for NRIs, companies, LLPs, firms and trusts)Not stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, free, with UPIYes, ₹0 commission
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹0₹20 per order
DP charge on selling shares₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISINNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000006031INZ000160938

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Dhan and Tradejini pages.

Dhan and Tradejini strengths and things worth checking

Dhan

Strengths

  • ₹0 brokerage on delivery
  • Low DP charge
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening

Worth checking

  • Dealer orders cost extra

    Call and trade is ₹50 plus GST per order.

  • MTF rate rises with size

    From 12.49% a year, up to 15.49% on larger amounts.

More on Dhan

Tradejini

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Tradejini

Brokerage calculator: Dhan vs Tradejini

ChargeDhanTradejini

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Dhan and Tradejini would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Dhan or Tradejini, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Dhan or Tradejini?

Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at Dhan (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Dhan ₹14.75, Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Dhan and Tradejini be over a year?

Not in full, because Tradejini does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹283.20 less at Dhan (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Dhan and Tradejini?

Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Tradejini does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Dhan and Tradejini?

Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs. Tradejini: not stated.

What brokerage do Dhan and Tradejini charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹0.00 at Dhan and ₹23.60 at Tradejini (our calculation from their published rates).