Live ·

Dhan vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

Dhan vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at Dhan (our calculation). Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Stoxkart does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

DhanSEBI INZ000006031

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹14.75Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Dhan and Stoxkart differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)DhanStoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹14.75₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹283.20 less at Dhan; a DP charge is not published₹177.00₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 for individuals and HUFs at Dhan, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at Dhan, ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISIN at Dhan, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, free, with UPI at Dhan, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPI at Dhan, not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: account opening.

Dhan vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between Dhan and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeDhanStoxkart
Open an account
Account opening₹0 for individuals and HUFs₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0 for individuals and HUFs (₹800 plus GST for NRIs, companies, LLPs, firms and trusts)Not stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, free, with UPINot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs can be applied for with mobile UPINot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹0₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹12.50 plus GST per instruction per ISINNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000006031INZ000196835

For other trading, equity intraday, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Dhan and Stoxkart pages.

Dhan and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

Dhan

Strengths

  • ₹0 brokerage on delivery
  • Low DP charge
  • ₹0 AMC and account opening

Worth checking

  • Dealer orders cost extra

    Call and trade is ₹50 plus GST per order.

  • MTF rate rises with size

    From 12.49% a year, up to 15.49% on larger amounts.

More on Dhan

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: Dhan vs Stoxkart

ChargeDhanStoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Dhan and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Dhan or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Dhan or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at Dhan (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Dhan ₹14.75, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Dhan and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹283.20 less at Dhan (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Dhan and Stoxkart?

Dhan lets you apply for SME IPOs; Stoxkart does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Dhan and Stoxkart?

Dhan: ₹0 for individuals and HUFs. Stoxkart: not stated.

What brokerage do Dhan and Stoxkart charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹0.00 at Dhan and ₹23.60 at Stoxkart (our calculation from their published rates).