StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Stoxkart and Tradejini differ
2 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Stoxkart | Tradejini |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published | ₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Mainboard IPOs: not stated at Stoxkart, Yes, ₹0 commission at Tradejini.
The same at both: account opening, Demat maintenance (AMC), Equity delivery brokerage, DP charge on selling shares and SME IPOs.
Stoxkart vs Tradejini: charges side by side
Differs 2 of 7 charges differ between Stoxkart and Tradejini. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Stoxkart | Tradejini |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | ₹0 | Free online |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes, ₹0 commission |
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | ₹20 per executed order | ₹20 per order |
| DP charge on selling shares | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000196835 | INZ000160938 |
For other trading, the charges we list are the same at both. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Stoxkart and Tradejini pages.
Stoxkart and Tradejini strengths and things worth checking
Stoxkart
Strengths
- Flat ₹20
Worth checking
- AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page
Check them before you open an account.
Tradejini
Strengths
- Flat ₹20
- IPOs free
Worth checking
- AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges
Check them before you open an account.
Brokerage calculator: Stoxkart vs Tradejini
| Charge | Stoxkart | Tradejini |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Stoxkart and Tradejini would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Stoxkart or Tradejini, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Stoxkart or Tradejini?
Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published, Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Stoxkart and Tradejini be over a year?
Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Stoxkart and Tradejini?
Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.
Can I apply for mainboard IPOs on Stoxkart and Tradejini?
Stoxkart: not stated. Tradejini: Yes, ₹0 commission.