Live ·

ProStocks vs Tradejini for IPO investors

ProStocks vs Tradejini for IPO investors: 6 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at ProStocks (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where ProStocks and Tradejini differ

6 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ProStocksTradejini
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹23.60₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹23.60₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹283.20 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹283.20₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: No fee listed at ProStocks, Free online at Tradejini.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): None at ProStocks, not stated at Tradejini.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at ProStocks, ₹20 per order at Tradejini.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks, not stated at Tradejini.
  • Mainboard IPOs: not stated at ProStocks, Yes, ₹0 commission at Tradejini.

The same at both: sME IPOs.

ProStocks vs Tradejini: charges side by side

Differs 6 of 7 charges differ between ProStocks and Tradejini. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeProStocksTradejini
Open an account
Account openingNo fee listed (online application)Free online
Demat maintenance (AMC)None; ₹1,000 refundable demat depositNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedYes, ₹0 commission
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹0 (flat fee plan)₹20 per order
DP charge on selling shares₹20 per scrip plus 18% GSTNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000048660INZ000160938

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the ProStocks and Tradejini pages.

ProStocks and Tradejini strengths and things worth checking

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Tradejini

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Tradejini

Brokerage calculator: ProStocks vs Tradejini

ChargeProStocksTradejini

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what ProStocks and Tradejini would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with ProStocks or Tradejini, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, ProStocks or Tradejini?

Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at ProStocks (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: ProStocks ₹23.60, Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between ProStocks and Tradejini be over a year?

Not in full, because Tradejini does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹283.20 less at ProStocks (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on ProStocks and Tradejini?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at ProStocks and Tradejini?

ProStocks: No fee listed. Tradejini: Free online.

What is the demat AMC at ProStocks and Tradejini?

ProStocks: None. Tradejini: not stated.