Live ·

ProStocks vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

ProStocks vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at ProStocks (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where ProStocks and Stoxkart differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ProStocksStoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹23.60₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Brokerage ₹23.60 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹23.60₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldBrokerage ₹283.20 less at ProStocks; a DP charge is not published₹283.20₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: No fee listed at ProStocks, ₹0 at Stoxkart.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): None at ProStocks, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹0 at ProStocks, ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks, not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

ProStocks vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between ProStocks and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeProStocksStoxkart
Open an account
Account openingNo fee listed (online application)₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)None; ₹1,000 refundable demat depositNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹0 (flat fee plan)₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹20 per scrip plus 18% GSTNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000048660INZ000196835

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the ProStocks and Stoxkart pages.

ProStocks and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: ProStocks vs Stoxkart

ChargeProStocksStoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what ProStocks and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with ProStocks or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, ProStocks or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. On brokerage alone, one mainboard lot (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 less at ProStocks (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: ProStocks ₹23.60, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between ProStocks and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge. On brokerage alone, 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 cost ₹283.20 less at ProStocks (our calculation).

Can I apply for SME IPOs on ProStocks and Stoxkart?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at ProStocks and Stoxkart?

ProStocks: No fee listed. Stoxkart: ₹0.

What is the demat AMC at ProStocks and Stoxkart?

ProStocks: None. Stoxkart: not stated.