JainamSEBI INZ000198735
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20 (DIY) or 0.4%
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- ₹44.84Brokerage and DP with GST, ours
StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- Not stated
- SME IPOs
- Not stated
- Delivery brokerage
- ₹20/order
- Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
- Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours
Where Jainam and Stoxkart differ
3 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.
| Cost to sell IPO shares (ours) | Jainam | Stoxkart |
|---|---|---|
| One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹44.84 | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹44.84 | ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published |
| A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published | ₹538.08 | ₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published |
Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.
- Equity delivery brokerage: DIY: ₹20 per order at Jainam, ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
- DP charge on selling shares: DIY: ₹18 per scrip at Jainam, not stated at Stoxkart.
The same at both: account opening, Demat maintenance (AMC), Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.
Jainam vs Stoxkart: charges side by side
Differs 3 of 7 charges differ between Jainam and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages
| Charge | Jainam | Stoxkart |
|---|---|---|
| Open an account | ||
| Account opening | ₹0 online | ₹0 |
| Demat maintenance (AMC) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Apply for IPOs | ||
| Mainboard IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| SME IPOs | Not stated on the pages we checked | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Sell your IPO shares | ||
| Equity delivery brokerage | DIY: ₹20 per order; Premium: 0.4% | ₹20 per executed order |
| DP charge on selling shares | DIY: ₹18 per scrip; Premium: ₹25 per request plus GST | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Registration | ||
| SEBI registration | INZ000198735 | INZ000196835 |
For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Jainam and Stoxkart pages.
Jainam and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking
Jainam
Strengths
- Two plans
Worth checking
- Premium delivery is 0.4%
₹60 on a ₹15,000 sale on the Premium plan. Our calculator uses the DIY plan.
- DIY dealer orders cost ₹70
Plus ₹20 brokerage and GST.
Stoxkart
Strengths
- Flat ₹20
Worth checking
- AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page
Check them before you open an account.
Brokerage calculator: Jainam vs Stoxkart
| Charge | Jainam | Stoxkart |
|---|
Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Jainam and Stoxkart would each charge.
Other comparisons
Every comparison with Jainam or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Jainam or Stoxkart?
Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Jainam ₹44.84, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).
How much would the difference between Jainam and Stoxkart be over a year?
Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge.
Can I apply for SME IPOs on Jainam and Stoxkart?
Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.
What brokerage do Jainam and Stoxkart charge when I sell IPO shares?
Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Jainam and ₹23.60 at Stoxkart (our calculation from their published rates).
What DP charge do Jainam and Stoxkart take when I sell IPO shares?
For one sale of ₹15,000, with GST: ₹21.24 at Jainam; Stoxkart does not publish it (our calculation). It is charged on each sale from your demat account.