Live ·

INDmoney vs ProStocks for IPO investors

INDmoney vs ProStocks for IPO investors: 7 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹39.53 at INDmoney (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

INDmoneySEBI INZ000305337

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
No
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹39.53Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

ProStocksSEBI INZ000048660

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (₹1,000 deposit)
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹0
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹23.60Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where INDmoney and ProStocks differ

7 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)INDmoneyProStocks
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹15.93 less at ProStocks₹39.53₹23.60
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹21.83 less at ProStocks₹45.43₹23.60
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹191.16 less at ProStocks₹474.36₹283.20

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Account opening: ₹0 at INDmoney, No fee listed at ProStocks.
  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹0 at INDmoney, None at ProStocks.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2 at INDmoney, ₹0 at ProStocks.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN at INDmoney, ₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST at ProStocks.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes at INDmoney, not stated at ProStocks.
  • SME IPOs: Not yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs at INDmoney, not stated at ProStocks.

INDmoney vs ProStocks: charges side by side

Differs 7 of 7 charges differ between INDmoney and ProStocks. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeINDmoneyProStocks
Open an account
Account opening₹0No fee listed (online application)
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹0None; ₹1,000 refundable demat deposit
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2₹0 (flat fee plan)
DP charge on selling shares₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN (₹3.50 CDSL and ₹15 INDstocks; ₹3.25 and ₹15.25 for women)₹20 per scrip plus 18% GST
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000305337INZ000048660

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Call and trade differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the INDmoney and ProStocks pages.

INDmoney and ProStocks strengths and things worth checking

INDmoney

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • Low minimum brokerage

Worth checking

  • Desk orders are expensive

    ₹500 per order through the trading desk.

  • DP charge

    ₹18.50 plus GST per sale.

  • No SME IPOs yet

    INDmoney says SME IPO applications are not supported at the moment.

More on INDmoney

ProStocks

Strengths

  • ₹0 delivery brokerage
  • No AMC
  • Cheap dealer orders

Worth checking

  • Refundable deposit

    ₹1,000 demat deposit.

  • IPO access not stated

    The pricing page does not mention IPO applications.

More on ProStocks

Brokerage calculator: INDmoney vs ProStocks

ChargeINDmoneyProStocks

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what INDmoney and ProStocks would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with INDmoney or ProStocks, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, INDmoney or ProStocks?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹23.60 in broker charges at ProStocks and ₹39.53 at INDmoney (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: INDmoney ₹45.43, ProStocks ₹23.60 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between INDmoney and ProStocks be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, ProStocks costs ₹191.16 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: INDmoney: ₹0; ProStocks: None.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on INDmoney and ProStocks?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

Is account opening free at INDmoney and ProStocks?

INDmoney: ₹0. ProStocks: No fee listed.

What is the demat AMC at INDmoney and ProStocks?

INDmoney: ₹0. ProStocks: None.