Live ·

Choice vs Tradejini for IPO investors

Choice vs Tradejini for IPO investors: 4 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

TradejiniSEBI INZ000160938

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Choice and Tradejini differ

4 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ChoiceTradejini
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹424.80₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice, not stated at Tradejini.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Choice, ₹20 per order at Tradejini.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice, not stated at Tradejini.

The same at both: account opening, Mainboard IPOs and SME IPOs.

Choice vs Tradejini: charges side by side

Differs 4 of 7 charges differ between Choice and Tradejini. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeChoiceTradejini
Open an account
Account openingFreeFree online
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a yearNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeYes, ₹0 commission
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)₹20 per order
DP charge on selling shares₹10 plus GST per instructionNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160131INZ000160938

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Choice and Tradejini pages.

Choice and Tradejini strengths and things worth checking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

Tradejini

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20
  • IPOs free

Worth checking

  • AMC and DP charge not on the list of charges

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Tradejini

Brokerage calculator: Choice vs Tradejini

ChargeChoiceTradejini

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Choice and Tradejini would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Choice or Tradejini, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Choice or Tradejini?

Tradejini does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Choice ₹35.40, Tradejini ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Choice and Tradejini be over a year?

Not in full, because Tradejini does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Choice and Tradejini?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Choice and Tradejini?

Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year. Tradejini: not stated.

What brokerage do Choice and Tradejini charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Choice and ₹23.60 at Tradejini (our calculation from their published rates).