Live ·

Choice vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

Choice vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Choice and Stoxkart differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ChoiceStoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹35.40₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹424.80₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Choice, ₹20 per executed order at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, free at Choice, not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: account opening and SME IPOs.

Choice vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Choice and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeChoiceStoxkart
Open an account
Account openingFree₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a yearNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹10 plus GST per instructionNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160131INZ000196835

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Choice and Stoxkart pages.

Choice and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: Choice vs Stoxkart

ChargeChoiceStoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Choice and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Choice or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Choice or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Choice ₹35.40, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Choice and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Choice and Stoxkart?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Choice and Stoxkart?

Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year. Stoxkart: not stated.

What brokerage do Choice and Stoxkart charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Choice and ₹23.60 at Stoxkart (our calculation from their published rates).