Live ·

Choice vs INDmoney for IPO investors

Choice vs INDmoney for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Choice and ₹39.53 at INDmoney (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

INDmoneySEBI INZ000305337

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
No
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.1%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹39.53Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Choice and INDmoney differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ChoiceINDmoney
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹4.13 less at Choice₹35.40₹39.53
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹10.03 less at Choice₹35.40₹45.43
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹49.56 less at Choice₹424.80₹474.36

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice, ₹0 at INDmoney.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Choice, 0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2 at INDmoney.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice, ₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN at INDmoney.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Choice, Not yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs at INDmoney.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Choice vs INDmoney: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Choice and INDmoney. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeChoiceINDmoney
Open an account
Account openingFree₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year₹0
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeYes
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedNot yet. INDmoney says it does not currently support SME IPOs
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)0.1% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, minimum ₹2
DP charge on selling shares₹10 plus GST per instruction₹18.50 plus GST per ISIN (₹3.50 CDSL and ₹15 INDstocks; ₹3.25 and ₹15.25 for women)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160131INZ000305337

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Choice and INDmoney pages.

Choice and INDmoney strengths and things worth checking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

INDmoney

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • Low minimum brokerage

Worth checking

  • Desk orders are expensive

    ₹500 per order through the trading desk.

  • DP charge

    ₹18.50 plus GST per sale.

  • No SME IPOs yet

    INDmoney says SME IPO applications are not supported at the moment.

More on INDmoney

Brokerage calculator: Choice vs INDmoney

ChargeChoiceINDmoney

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Choice and INDmoney would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Choice or INDmoney, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Choice or INDmoney?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Choice and ₹39.53 at INDmoney (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Choice ₹35.40, INDmoney ₹45.43 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Choice and INDmoney be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Choice costs ₹49.56 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year; INDmoney: ₹0.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Choice and INDmoney?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Choice and INDmoney?

Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year. INDmoney: ₹0.

What brokerage do Choice and INDmoney charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Choice and ₹17.70 at INDmoney (our calculation from their published rates).