Live ·

Choice vs FYERS for IPO investors

Choice vs FYERS for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Choice and ₹38.35 at FYERS (our calculation). Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

FYERSSEBI INZ000008524

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20 or 0.3%, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹38.35Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Choice and FYERS differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)ChoiceFYERS
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹2.95 less at Choice₹35.40₹38.35
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹2.95 less at Choice₹35.40₹38.35
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹35.40 less at Choice₹424.80₹460.20

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice, ₹0 for trading and demat accounts at FYERS.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: 0.20% at Choice, ₹20 or 0.3% per executed order, whichever is lower at FYERS.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice, ₹12.50 plus GST per scrip at FYERS.
  • SME IPOs: not stated at Choice, The help page lists applications by type at FYERS.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Choice vs FYERS: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Choice and FYERS. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeChoiceFYERS
Open an account
Account openingFree₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year₹0 for trading and demat accounts
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, freeYes, on the FYERS web and mobile platforms, with ₹0 brokerage
SME IPOsNot stated on the pages we checkedThe help page lists applications by type (mainboard or SME) in the IPO section
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)₹20 or 0.3% per executed order, whichever is lower (Prime: ₹15 or 0.3%)
DP charge on selling shares₹10 plus GST per instruction₹12.50 plus GST per scrip (ISIN)
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000160131INZ000008524

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Choice and FYERS pages.

Choice and FYERS strengths and things worth checking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

FYERS

Strengths

  • ₹0 AMC and account opening
  • IPO applications free
  • Low DP charge

Worth checking

  • Brokerage on delivery

    Up to ₹20 per order (₹15 on Prime).

  • MTF on small amounts

    16.49% a year on funding up to ₹1 lakh.

More on FYERS

Brokerage calculator: Choice vs FYERS

ChargeChoiceFYERS

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Choice and FYERS would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Choice or FYERS, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Choice or FYERS?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Choice and ₹38.35 at FYERS (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Choice ₹35.40, FYERS ₹38.35 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Choice and FYERS be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Choice costs ₹35.40 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year; FYERS: ₹0 for trading and demat accounts.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Choice and FYERS?

Neither says clearly on its pages that SME IPOs can be applied for.

What is the demat AMC at Choice and FYERS?

Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year. FYERS: ₹0 for trading and demat accounts.

What brokerage do Choice and FYERS charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Choice and ₹23.60 at FYERS (our calculation from their published rates).