Live ·

Bajaj Broking vs Choice for IPO investors

Bajaj Broking vs Choice for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Choice and ₹64.90 at Bajaj Broking (our calculation). Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; Choice does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

Bajaj BrokingSEBI INZ000218931

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 (pack ₹431/yr from year 2)
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹64.90Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

ChoiceSEBI INZ000160131

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹0 year 1, then ₹200/yr + GST
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
0.20% or ₹20, lower
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹35.40Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where Bajaj Broking and Choice differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)Bajaj BrokingChoice
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000₹29.50 less at Choice₹64.90₹35.40
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000₹29.50 less at Choice₹64.90₹35.40
A year: 12 mainboard lots sold₹354.00 less at Choice₹778.80₹424.80

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second… at Bajaj Broking, Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year at Choice.
  • Equity delivery brokerage: ₹20 per order at Bajaj Broking, 0.20% at Choice.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes at Bajaj Broking, ₹10 plus GST per instruction at Choice.
  • SME IPOs: Yes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now option at Bajaj Broking, not stated at Choice.

The same at both: account opening and Mainboard IPOs.

Bajaj Broking vs Choice: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between Bajaj Broking and Choice. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

ChargeBajaj BrokingChoice
Open an account
Account openingNilFree
Demat maintenance (AMC)Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second year (free in the first)Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYesYes, free
SME IPOsYes. SME IPOs are listed with an Apply Now optionNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 per order (Professional Pack: ₹10, for ₹2,500 a year)0.20% (the FAQ says 0.20% or ₹20, whichever is lower)
DP charge on selling shares₹35 or 0.0002% of the value, whichever is higher, plus taxes₹10 plus GST per instruction
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000218931INZ000160131

For other trading, equity intraday, Futures, Call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the Bajaj Broking and Choice pages.

Bajaj Broking and Choice strengths and things worth checking

Bajaj Broking

Strengths

  • Cheaper dealer orders
  • No demat AMC
  • SME IPOs

Worth checking

  • Pack fee from year two

    ₹431 a year for the Freedom Pack.

  • Higher DP charge

    ₹35 plus taxes per sale.

More on Bajaj Broking

Choice

Strengths

  • Low DP charge
  • Low AMC
  • Free auto square-off

Worth checking

  • Page has conflicting figures

    Options brokerage and pledge charges differ between the table and the text. Confirm with Choice.

  • MTF at 18%

    Margin trading interest is 18% a year.

More on Choice

Brokerage calculator: Bajaj Broking vs Choice

ChargeBajaj BrokingChoice

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what Bajaj Broking and Choice would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with Bajaj Broking or Choice, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, Bajaj Broking or Choice?

Selling one mainboard lot of IPO shares (₹15,000) costs ₹35.40 in broker charges at Choice and ₹64.90 at Bajaj Broking (our calculation). For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: Bajaj Broking ₹64.90, Choice ₹35.40 (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between Bajaj Broking and Choice be over a year?

If you sell 12 mainboard lots of ₹15,000 in a year, Choice costs ₹354.00 less in broker charges (our calculation). Add the yearly AMC: Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…; Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on Bajaj Broking and Choice?

Bajaj Broking lets you apply for SME IPOs; Choice does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at Bajaj Broking and Choice?

Bajaj Broking: Nil, but the Freedom Pack subscription is ₹431 a year from the second…. Choice: Free in the first year, then ₹200 plus GST a year.

What brokerage do Bajaj Broking and Choice charge when I sell IPO shares?

Selling allotted shares is a delivery trade. On a ₹15,000 sale the brokerage with GST is ₹23.60 at Bajaj Broking and ₹23.60 at Choice (our calculation from their published rates).