Live ·

5paisa vs Stoxkart for IPO investors

5paisa vs Stoxkart for IPO investors: 5 of the 7 charges we compare differ. Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. 5paisa lets you apply for SME IPOs; Stoxkart does not say so on the pages we checked. All figures are from each broker's own website, read 23 Oct 2026.

By IPO24by7 Research. Updated .

5paisaSEBI INZ000010231

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
₹25/month + GST
SME IPOs
Yes
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
₹38.94Brokerage and DP with GST, ours

StoxkartSEBI INZ000196835

Account opening
₹0
Demat AMC
Not stated
SME IPOs
Not stated
Delivery brokerage
₹20/order
Cost to sell ₹15,000 of IPO shares
Not publishedBrokerage and DP with GST, ours

Where 5paisa and Stoxkart differ

5 of the 7 charges we compare differ for an IPO investor.

Cost to sell IPO shares (ours)5paisaStoxkart
One mainboard lot, ₹15,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹38.94₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
Two SME lots, ₹2,50,000Same brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹38.94₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published
A year: 12 mainboard lots soldSame brokerage at both; a DP charge is not published₹467.28₹283.20 brokerage; DP charge not published

Ours: brokerage and DP charge with 18% GST. STT and exchange charges are equal everywhere, so they are left out. SME bids are two lots.

  • Demat maintenance (AMC): ₹25 a month plus GST, as listed on the pricing page at 5paisa, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • DP charge on selling shares: ₹15.34 per scrip per day at 5paisa, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • Mainboard IPOs: Yes, in the current IPO section at 5paisa, not stated at Stoxkart.
  • SME IPOs: Yes, SME IPOs are listed with an apply option at 5paisa, not stated at Stoxkart.

The same at both: account opening and Equity delivery brokerage.

5paisa vs Stoxkart: charges side by side

Differs 5 of 7 charges differ between 5paisa and Stoxkart. Same charges are greyed. ₹0 free Not stated not on the broker's pages

Charge5paisaStoxkart
Open an account
Account opening₹0₹0
Demat maintenance (AMC)₹25 a month plus GST, as listed on the pricing pageNot stated on the pages we checked
Apply for IPOs
Mainboard IPOsYes, in the current IPO sectionNot stated on the pages we checked
SME IPOsYes, SME IPOs are listed with an apply optionNot stated on the pages we checked
Sell your IPO shares
Equity delivery brokerage₹20 per executed order₹20 per executed order
DP charge on selling shares₹15.34 per scrip per dayNot stated on the pages we checked
Registration
SEBI registrationINZ000010231INZ000196835

For other trading, call and trade and Margin trading (MTF) interest differ too. Intraday, futures, call and trade and margin charges are on the 5paisa and Stoxkart pages.

5paisa and Stoxkart strengths and things worth checking

5paisa

Strengths

  • Cheaper dealer orders
  • ₹0 pledge
  • SME IPOs

Worth checking

  • Two pages, two headline prices

    The brokerage charges page shows ₹0 "for all trades" while the pricing page lists ₹20 per order. Confirm which applies before you open an account.

  • AMC

    ₹25 a month plus GST as listed.

  • Flat ₹20 on delivery

    Even small IPO share sales pay ₹20 brokerage.

More on 5paisa

Stoxkart

Strengths

  • Flat ₹20

Worth checking

  • AMC, DP and IPO details not on the pricing page

    Check them before you open an account.

More on Stoxkart

Brokerage calculator: 5paisa vs Stoxkart

Charge5paisaStoxkart

Ours, with NSE rates. Change the trade to see what 5paisa and Stoxkart would each charge.

Other comparisons

Every comparison with 5paisa or Stoxkart, or pick any two brokers.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper for selling IPO shares, 5paisa or Stoxkart?

Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge, so the full cost of selling IPO shares cannot be compared. For two SME lots worth ₹2,50,000: 5paisa ₹38.94, Stoxkart ₹23.60 brokerage; DP charge not published (our calculation, brokerage and DP charge with GST).

How much would the difference between 5paisa and Stoxkart be over a year?

Not in full, because Stoxkart does not publish its DP charge.

Can I apply for SME IPOs on 5paisa and Stoxkart?

5paisa lets you apply for SME IPOs; Stoxkart does not say so on the pages we checked.

What is the demat AMC at 5paisa and Stoxkart?

5paisa: ₹25 a month plus GST, as listed on the pricing page. Stoxkart: not stated.

What DP charge do 5paisa and Stoxkart take when I sell IPO shares?

For one sale of ₹15,000, with GST: ₹15.34 at 5paisa; Stoxkart does not publish it (our calculation). It is charged on each sale from your demat account.